Happy Meal mom (sort of)

When I was still pregnant with my daughter, I told myself that I would not be the type of mom who succumbed to the appeal of Happy Meal toys. Fast forward to three years later, and I’ve eaten my words, sort of.

I don’t know how it happened exactly. I recall seeing a few months ago the Hello Kitty collectible toys, and my daughter loves Hello Kitty (or did she love it because she got the toys? Hmmm…!). So I bought one, then two… unfortunately I wasn’t able to complete the Hello Kitty collection, because by that time there was another set available. And that’s probably how the ball started rolling.

Some of the other Happy Meal toys I’ve bought for her. If she doesn’t seem to like them, I don’t buy the complete collection. (And that is how I rationalize that this is not an obsession or an addiction.)

And here’s the latest Strawberry Shortcake collection – each toy is scented!

I’m loving these little girls, they’re so cute! But I still wish that I had been able to complete the Hello Kitty 2012 collection – and now that I’ve seen them, the Hello Kitty winter 2011 collection:

so cute

so cute

Oh dear. I seem to have opened a whole new can of worms.

To other mothers out there, have you also become Happy Meal moms?

2 thoughts on “Happy Meal mom (sort of)

  1. Hey there! I’ve been following your website for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the great work!

    • Thank you so much from Manila, Philippines! It means a lot to know that my posts are being read by someone outside my own country. 🙂

Leave a Reply

