A Snoe Beauty mini-haul

I first came across Snoe Beauty in a night market/bazaar over a year ago. Back then they had a smaller product line, consisting of the soaps, a few of their cosmetic products, and some other items. I think I purchased a sample or two of their soaps back then but wasn’t really wowed, so I didn’t repurchase and moved on to other things. They didn’t quite disappear from my radar, though, as I noticed that their branches grew in number, as with their product line and popularity.

Flash forward to this week when I happened to drop by their branch in Festival Mall, looking for soaps as I was in the market for new ones to try. Marce, their friendly and helpful sales assistant, recommended soaps #3 and #10 which met my needs (more on that below).  And then I also saw their lipstick, Rouge Deluxe, and their sunblock, and before you knew it I had already purchased a mini-haul.

In detail, here are my recent acquisitions:

2

Here Comes the Sunblock SPF 45 Singkamas Lotion (PHP199, 100ml bottle):

Moisurizes, whitens, damage protection, anti-oxidants, non-greasy, paraben-free

Bengkoang contains vitamin C, Flovanoids and Saponins which is a natural sunscreen to prevent skin damage brought about by free redicals. It effectively inhibits the formulation of melanin and pigmentation due to hormones and the sun, as it prevents and reduces acne scars. This lotion will immediately transform your skin with a with a whiter complection that comes with anti-aging effects.

Ingredients: De-ionized water, Dimethicone ( Cetearly Dimethicone), Cethyl Alcohol, Prophyl Alcohol, PPG, Cropolymer, Bengkoang (Singkamas), Papain Enzyme, Glutathione, Allantoin, Sodium ascorl Phosphate, Tecopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Neheliupan BB, Ascorbate, Beeswax, Aloe Vera Extract, Lycopene, Fragrance

Don’t be afraid of the yellow; that’s just the bottle’s color. The bottle is quite opaque, so you won’t know how much is remaining inside. The sunblock itself is the standard white, with a distinct papaya-soap smell. I used this immediately, slathering my arms and legs with the lotion – that’s when I understood what they meant when they said that it “will immediately transform your skin with a white complexion”: it leaves behind a noticeable white cast on your skin. Unfortunately, it looks quite unnatural on my medium skin, with my husband even commenting that it seemed I had “flaky skin”! Perhaps it works best for lighter-skinned gals (but then again, why use a whitening sunblock when you have light skin? The SPF?) or those with no hairs on their arms (which seemed to just highlight the white cast even more). Sadly, this is one product I won’t be repurchasing unless they reformulate.

Special Kojic With Glutathione Combo Beauty Bar (PHP139, 150g):

Say goodbye to dark, dull skin! Will inhibit melanin production, therefore whitening skin blemishes and dark spots. Dries out and prevents pimples, and helps remove blackheads. Has double whitening action from the mild exfoliation and whitening properties of higher grade kojic and glutathione, plus other active anti-aging ingredients.

Active Ingredients: High Kojic Content, L-Glutathione, Vegitol, Bearberry, Vitamin A, C, E, Grape Seed Extract, Goats Milk, AHA, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Songyi Mushroom, Papain Enzyme, Hyaluronic Acid, High Grade Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

The skin on my arms and legs are unevenly toned, thanks to 1) most sunblocks not being effective for me, 2) my skin tanning very, very, easily, and 3) my skin slow to recover when it gets dark after sun exposure. I’m just looking for a soap that can help restore my skin’s natural skin tone, evening out the dark spots on my elbows and knees. Admittedly Snoe Beauty’s soap bars are quite expensive if you compare them to mass-produced whitening soaps out there. Also, natural soaps tend to melt more easily (less preservatives?). Marce’s tip is to cut the soap into quarters to prolong its life and get more out of it. Kojic, though, can be quite drying, so I’d need to use lotion after using this soap.

The Special Black Bleaching Bar (PHP139, 150g):

Our Special Whitening Formula Effectively whitens dark spots, acne blemishes, freckles and melasma. Contains fruit acids that loosens the bond between dry skin cells and new skin cells. Our special formula provides intense bleaching and whitening action that produces luminous skin.

Active Ingredients: Alpha Hydroxy Acid, High Grade Coconut Oil

Interestingly enough, it’s recommended to shift to another Snoe Beauty soap after three months of continuous usage of this bar. After a month, you can switch back to this bar. As with the other soaps, they are also recommending to let it sit on the skin for two minutes before rinsing off. I suppose this is to give the active ingredients enough time to work their magic on your skin.

Snoe Rouge Deluxe Complete Lip Care in X12 Vintage Rose (PHP399):

Snoe Rouge Deluxe is an oil-infused rich and creamy lip color in the season’s hottest hues. It will hydrate, nourish, and revitalize lips. While delivering long-lasting color, this product works to smoothen and soften the lips, making your pout extra kissable. Edited to only the most fashionable shades, it’s impossible to pick just one.

Buttery Crème Finish. Rich Color. Complete lip care Argan . Sunflower. Macadamia. Grape seed. Avocado. Rosehips.

I’ll do a more thorough review (with swatches) of this one but I’m quite excited with this purchase. I tested it and it is indeed quite buttery, not drying at all, with good color payoff (Vintage Rose is a promising “your lips but better” shade on me!) though a little lacking on the staying power. If this is good on my lips, I may have to get the other shades!

Lastly, just wanted to share the really nice shopping bag from Snoe Beauty. Here are the front and back sides of the bag (the sides are black and white stripes), with a fuchsia ribbon handle. It’s lovely details like this that make me like a brand even more.

So that’s it for now, will also do a wishlist post soon because I had a fun time browsing through Snoe Beauty’s products (and chatting with Marce), that I have a couple items in mind for my next purchase.

Have you tried Snoe Beauty? What’s your favorite product from them? Feel free to share below!

2 thoughts on “A Snoe Beauty mini-haul

  1. Pingback: Wishlist: Snoe Beauty « mother | worker | chef | wife

  2. Pingback: Review: Snoe Beauty Rouge Deluxe Lipstick in Vintage Rose | mother | worker | chef | wife

Leave a Reply

