Wishlist: Sephora.com

Sephora is like a playground for grown-up girls. It’s great that there’s already Sephora in Singapore and Hong Kong, but I wonder when they will be arriving in the Philippines? I hope soon.

Here’s what’s in my sephora.com shopping cart, ready to be purchased, and just waiting for me to finally figure out how to pay for them. I just realized (very belatedly) that sephora.com doesn’t accept non-US credit cards so  my purchase has been delayed a bit. My mail forwarding service provider has an option to purchase the items in my behalf, but I’m still checking if any of my US-based relatives or friends can purchase an egift card for me so I can purchase myself.

1. Stila Color Balm Lipstick in Evangeline ($22, 0.12oz):

I’ve already previously blogged about wanting these. I love all the colors but if I had to pick my first one, it has to be Evangeline. Yep, I have a lot of lipsticks – too much that I don’t get to use some of them at all – but they’re like shoes and bags: one cannot have too many of them.

2. Tarte Cheek Stain in Blissful ($30, 28.4g)

Tarte Cheek Stain is a water-based gel cheek tint that gives you a natural flush—exactly like someone just pinched your cheeks! This formula is alcohol-free so it won’t dry your skin and it’s also oil-free so it won’t clog your pores. Plus, it contains Skinvigorating™ ingredients like a T5 Super Fruit Complex™—pure water to help skin retain moisture, and mineral-derived pigments known for their soothing and softening properties.

Tarte, like Stila, is one of those brands that I’ve always wanted to try but alas, they’re not available locally. And like the balm lipsticks, I want each and every one of Tarte’s cheek stains. Tipsy was my original choice, but after reading reviews, I felt that Blissful would be a better match on my skin.

3. Korres Quercetin & Oak Age-reversing Primer ($33, 1.01 oz)

This powerful treatment and skin-perfecting face primer in one instantly fills wrinkles and produces a smooth and perfected skin surface—ensuring long-lasting make up application. The formula is enriched with powerful antioxidant Quercetin and Oak extracts, which improve skin cell functioning, repair fine lines and wrinkles, and improve skin texture and elasticity. The revolutionary, breakthrough Quercetin & Oak Age-reversing Primer is clinically proven to improve skin texture by 97% and significantly increase skin elasticity by 88%.

This primer has been getting a lot of really good reviews. I like that it not only makes your makeup look better, but it also (with long-term use) make your skin look better. Cosmetics that double-function as skincare are great.

4. Tarte BB Tinted Treatment 12-Hour Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen in Medium ($34, 1oz)

Indulge your skin with this powerful multitasker that works as a primer, moisturizer, light foundation, antiaging treatment, and sunscreen to give you a youthful-looking glow. Worn alone or as the perfect base for makeup, this 12-hour, age-defying, oil-free primer offers light-to-medium, buildable coverage that helps even skintone and other skin imperfections while diffusing light to minimize the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and pores. The creamy, silky formula goes on smooth and blends easily, leaving you with a natural-looking, flawless finish with a broad-spectrum, chemical-free SPF 30 that offers ideal protection from the sun’s harmful UVA/UVB rays.

Here’s another product that has both cosmetic and skin care benefits. I like that it lasts long too, though I’m interested to see how it holds up against oiliness.

5. Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($95, 2 fl oz)

 

Thanks to cutting-edge cosmetic engineering, this peel performs three gentle, yet powerful modes of action. These include bio-specific peeling of only dead skin cells, preserving healthy ones exclusively; micro-extraction of surface debris with deep action that purifies the skin of build-up and pollutants; and hydrofusion with nutrient-rich water to smooth, soothe, and hydrate skin surface. Along with resurfacing the skin, Blue Plasma delivers luxurious luminosity, radiance, and clarity. Users also benefit from improved light reflectivity with increased brightness and glow, unparalleled softness and smoothness, plumpness of lines and wrinkles, and reduction in pore size.

I’ll be getting the previous four items but let me throw in a fifth, and really this one is just a wish – cause it costs nearly as much as the previous ones! I don’t have the best skin (though it’s significantly better than a few years back): I still have dark spots from past acne, a sallow complexion, bumps on the chin and forehead, pores, and oil patches. Wrinkles have also started to become evident around my eyes. So anything that can help make my skin look better would be nice.

So that’s it, pending my payment issues I mentioned, I hope to be getting these sometime soon!

Are you planning to purchase anything from sephora.com soon? What’s in your shopping cart? Do share!

Leave a Reply

