I got nominated for The Liebster Award!

source: soupspiceeverythingnice.blogspot.com

source: soupspiceeverythingnice.blogspot.com

A big shout-out to Erin for nominating me for a Liebster Award! (Don’t know what it is? Sopphey says here’s how it started…)

This is the first award that my blog has won. I’ve been blogging for two months, quite a short time really, so as Erin put it:

“Being new to this whole blogging thing and trying to learn all I can from other bloggers, the encouragement is greatly appreciated and surprising actually.”

Passing on the description/instructions for the award…

The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.  Nominees of the Liebster Award must:

  • Post 11 things about themselves.
  • Answer the questions that the tagger/nominator has posted for them.
  • Create 11 questions and choose (nominate) 11 blogs of 200 followers or less and link them in the post.
  • Go to their page and tell them.

11 things about myself:

  1. I’m quite small, 5’0″. I don’t mind in general though sometimes I wish I would be described as “statuesque”, lol.
  2. I would love to visit Italy’s countryside with my husband very, very soon.
  3. I hate looking like I’m wearing makeup; I believe makeup, when worn, should make you look your natural best, not your madeup best.
  4. I am a homebody. I like the “boring” stuff: reading, watching movies/TV, cooking, spending time at home with my family.
  5. I love the smell of fresh-cut grass.
  6. My celebrity chef favorites are Gordon Ramsay, Jamie Oliver, and Martha Stewart.
  7. I once ruined a pot when I tried to make simple syrup with sugar and water. I left it on the oventop and nearly forgot about it until I smelled the horrible smell of burnt sugar. And burnt pot.
  8. I kept every single love letter my husband gave to me.
  9. I have a bad habit of buying makeup and not finishing/emptying it completely. To make up for it (pun intended), I give away makeup to my friends and relatives.
  10. Although I love the color lavender in general, my choice is black for clothing.
  11. I am a firm believer of working hard to get something you want, not just “willing it to happen”.

My answers to Erin:

  1. What is your favorite food to cook? A simple pasta! I could live on spaghetti noodles tossed with garlic, olive oil, chili flakes and tuna.
  2. What is your favorite food to eat? See above! I like cooking for myself.
  3. What was your favorite childhood book? Alice in Wonderland. I had a book that had the best visualization of Alice’s imaginary world. I’m a realist now, but back when I was younger, I fantasized about visiting Wonderland.
  4. Why did you start your blog? It was basically, to put my thoughts down in writing. I thought of starting a journal (I was a regular diary-writer when I was younger) but eventually decided to start a blog instead. But I’m considering starting a diary for my daughter.
  5. How do you decide what to cook? Mostly it depends on what’s available in the fridge and pantry!
  6. How often do you go to the grocery store? Once a week, on the weekends, with my husband and daughter.
  7. What is your biggest dream? To have peace of mind.
  8. Recipes or no recipes? Both. I start with a recipe then wing it.
  9. What your favorite color? Lavender!
  10. What do you hope comes out of your blogging? I hope that at least one person finds my ramblings sensible. I hope that I have the perseverance to write one post a (week)day.
  11. What is your favorite Holiday? Christmas, hands down.
source: lifeunsweetened.com

source: lifeunsweetened.com

That said, here are my nominations for The Liebster Award! Congratulations and keep blogging!

  1. http://theprettyproduct.wordpress.com
  2. http://obbeauty.com/
  3. http://dandelionwhiskers.wordpress.com/
  4. http://filipinawanderer.wordpress.com/
  5. http://melissakateparry.wordpress.com/
  6. http://youngforgood.wordpress.com/
  7. http://parsimoniousparcels.wordpress.com/
  8. http://ourlittlefamilyadventure.wordpress.com/
  9. http://beautyandthetomboy.wordpress.com/
  10. http://fallandlove.wordpress.com/
  11. http://juliettesdressingtable.wordpress.com/

And here are my 11 questions for you:

  1. What’s the most memorable meal you’ve ever had?
  2. What is your favorite time of the day?
  3. What’s the one thing you can’t live without?
  4. What’s your “high” (best moment) for today?
  5. How do you relax and unwind?
  6. Where in the world would you go if you could go there for free?
  7. In relation to #6, who would you take with you?
  8. Who is your favorite cartoon character?
  9. What makes you happy?
  10. What song makes you want to sing it at the top of your lungs?
  11. Why did you start a blog?
10 thoughts on “I got nominated for The Liebster Award!

  1. I totally agree with no 11 “working hard to get something you want”. I’m the same way. I think success tastes better when you worked hard for it.
    Thanks for the nomination :). By the way – how do you know how many subscribers people have? I can’t see this info anywhere.

  2. Pingback: Lovely Valentine Liebsters! « thelissachronicles

  3. Pingback: I got nominated for the Libster Award! « Young For Good

Leave a Reply

