Review: Kanebo Freshel Mineral BB Cream

Here’s the last item that I’ll be reviewing from the Glamourbox January box.  If you’ve read my other reviews (here and here from the same box; and this one, this one, this one, this one and this one from previous boxes), you’ll know that I’ve been happy so far with Glamourbox. And if you’re a fan and if you’ve checked the calendar recently, you know that Friday is the 15th and a new box will be released! While I’m waiting for it to arrive, I thought I’d share with you my experience with Kanebo Freshel Mineral BB Cream.

A moisturizing mineral BB cream that spreads well and is absorbed quickly by the skin to create a natural and beautiful finish. Women who don’t wear makeup can complete their morning beauty care with just this one item. All-in-one gels come in different formulations for different purposes such as whitening, moisturizing and anti-aging care, and can be selected according to personal preference.

The sample I got has a yellow undertone. Some bb creams look grayish or pinkish, but this one looked promising as it seemed to suit my skintone quite well. It wasn’t a perfect match; out of the container and pre-blending, it seemed quite light.

The good news is that it’s blendable. The amount I used above is enough to cover my entire face. The more you blend it, the more your skin seems to absorb it and the more the product adjusts to match your skin tone. In the end, it made my face look brighter – perhaps one to two shades lighter – but it looked natural.

It certainly had moisturizing properties as my skin didn’t feel parched while wearing it. In fact, it was so light it didn’t feel like I was wearing something on my skin. Oiliness wasn’t a problem either; I wore it on a day that was particularly sunny and warm, and, with a dusting of powder to set the bb cream, I only had to retouch more than 4 hours later. (Without the bb cream, I had a shiny T-zone in about 2-3 hours.)

Coverage is medium at best. You would need a concealer to completely cover any dark spots, though I skip it on a normal day as I don’t want to look too made up.

I’ve been using this bb cream for a good one week or so and no breakouts so far. It’s easy to wash off, too.

Overall, I would love to get the full-size of this product – as soon as I empty the ones sitting on my dresser!

Have you tried Kanebo’s Freshel Mineral BB Cream? Share your experience here!

7 thoughts on “Review: Kanebo Freshel Mineral BB Cream

    • Hi there! I have tried the pink one a few months back. It seemed a little bit grayish on me and made me look shiny, not dewy! I know other people have had good experience with it so I was a bit disappointed that I didn’t!

  1. Pingback: Miracle Cream | Pretty Nizy

  2. Pingback: What’s In My Makeup Kit This Week? « mother | worker | chef | wife

Leave a Reply

