Review: Neutrogena Deep Clean Revitalizing Pink Grapefruit Ultra Foaming Cleanser

A few days back my current cleanser ran out. I was previously using Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanser (the original one), which I wasn’t wholly satisfied with. It didn’t feel like it cleaned the surface of my skin thoroughly, and my pores didn’t feel cleaner, either. So it was definitely time for a change.

I have oily skin so my main concern is to keep the oiliness in check. I’m also looking for something that could thoroughly cleanse surface and pore dirt. I kind of like that tight feeling after cleansing my face, like everything’s been sucked out of my pores. That’s what I’m looking for. If it could make my skin brighter, feel softer, then all the better.

After much research and deliberation (i.e. internet research), I settled on the foaming version of Neutrogena’s Deep Clean line. I didn’t see this in their main website and it seems to be available only in the Asian market. It costs about PHP309 – pretty cheap compared to the other cleansers I’ve tried but it’s part of the change I wanted. I have been, as of the last few years, been using mid- to high-end brand cleansers, and I wanted to see if there was anything out there in the drugstore range that was as, if not more, effective.

It’s been two weeks since I started using the Pink Grapefruit cleanser and so far, I love it. It definitely feels like my skin is thoroughly clean. No unusual breakouts, either (though I still have some blackheads that need to be dealt with). I need about 4 pumps for my face, any less and I reach for the bottle again to do a second cleaning. I use it in the morning and evening. I’m estimating that the bottle will last me 1 to 1.5 months. I will probably repurchase this again, or the Mulberry variety which has brightening properties.

Have you tried Neutrogena’s Deep Clean Revitalizing Pink Grapefruit Ultra Foaming Cleanser? Share your experience below!

4 thoughts on “Review: Neutrogena Deep Clean Revitalizing Pink Grapefruit Ultra Foaming Cleanser

  1. I bought the pink grapefruit body wash. So far I like it a lot. Maybe I’ll try the pink grapefruit face wash when my other stuff runs out! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight and Fade Toner Review | Pretty Nizy

Leave a Reply

