7 Day Body Blast: Nutrition & Health Tips | barre3 blog

Check out the recipe for the Body Blast Elixir here: 7 Day Body Blast: Nutrition & Health Tips | barre3 blog.

Jump start each day with our Body Blast Elixir before breakfast. Confession time: this drink scared me when I was first introduced to it. Ok, maybe it still scares me, BUT it works! One of our health coaches, Skylor Powell, is a big fan of this habit since apple cider supports healthy digestion. This elixer helps to break down fats so that we can use them for energy, instead of storing them. I’ll drink to that any day!

Body Blast Elixir
Serves 1

INGREDIENTS:
2 TBS Apple cider vinegar
12 oz water (flat or sparkling)
Juice from 1/2 Lemon
Optional 1-2  drops of Stevia

PREPARATION:
1. Put a 1 to 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar in water with a squeeze of lemon and drop or 2 of stevia. This is a great way to give your body a boost in the morning!

I’ve actually been taking a drink similar to this these past few days. Mine has water, lemon, maple syrup and cayenne pepper, also known as the Master Cleanse drink. (I still eat solids but I just love this modified lemonade!) The apple cider vinegar is quite pungent and can overwhelm your senses if you’re not used to it. I found that it can even overpower the lemon taste. But I’m interested in seeing if it will make any difference in my digestive system.

Follow barre3 on Twitter.

4 thoughts on “7 Day Body Blast: Nutrition & Health Tips | barre3 blog

    • I find it does tend to curb my cravings for sweets a bit, yes. Now if only it would also work on my cravings for salty foods (potato chips…!)!

Leave a Reply

