Starbucks Sakura 2013 Collection

This is the first time I really, really wanted to get a Starbucks tumbler – in fact all tumblers in the collection. The regular ones are quite nice, but expensive. Sure, I have bought two or three in the past, but this latest collection of theirs – for the most part, exclusive to Japan or to certain Asian markets – is just too pretty to pass up, and it’s so tempting to collect them all.

Introducing the Starbucks Sakura 2013 Collection: a series of tumblers and mugs decorated with those delicate, white-pink cherry blossoms…

cherry blossom water bottle (590ml, Y1900)

cherry blossom water bottle (590ml, Y1900)

Adelie stainless tumbler (480ml, Y3900)

Adelie stainless tumbler (480ml, Y3900)

Adelie stainless tumbler (360ml, Y3300)

Adelie stainless tumbler (360ml, Y3300)

cherry stainless tumbler (350ml, Y3200)

cherry stainless tumbler (350ml, Y3200)

mug (350ml, Y1300)

mug (350ml, Y1300)

mug (110ml, Y700)

mug (110ml, Y700)

create your own tumbler (470ml, Y2700)

create your own tumbler (470ml, Y2700)

cherry bottle case (Y1400)

cherry bottle case (Y1400)

cherry tumbler (350ml, Y1600)

cherry tumbler (350ml, Y1600)

cherry tumbler (240ml, Y1500)

cherry tumbler (240ml, Y1500)

And here are a few food items, also being sold in Japan:

cherry_macaroons_Y200

mini_tote_cherry_cookie_balls_Y980

It seems that the tumblers and mugs are in demand outside the US because I’ve seen them being sold for more than what they actually cost!

The ceramic tumbler above is available in Singapore, but not in Japan. I recently saw it, as well as a few from the Sakura Japan collection above, in a local Starbucks. The ceramic tumbler retails for PHP595; I forgot to take note of the cost of the other tumblers, but I believe they are around that price.

What do you think of the Starbucks Sakura 2013 Collection?

Related:

7 thoughts on “Starbucks Sakura 2013 Collection

  1. I love all of them! I wish I could buy them over here. [They don’t have them available at the stores that I visited at.] I would love to have one of those tumblers to store my coffee for those rough school mornings. The design would definitely brighten up my day C:

    • They’re so cheery aren’t they? Amidst all the black or white coffee mugs at work, my white/pink ceramic mug stands out. I know there’s no causality, but just having tea or coffee in such a pretty mug somehow makes a difference 😉

      They’re limited to the Asian Starbucks stores I believe, though I’ve seen some being sold online (eBay has them and previous year editions) – at significantly marked up prices 😐

  2. Japan’s 2013 collection is just too pretty! They sold out so quickly, too. I missed the pink thermos. Can’t even find one on eBay. 😦 Also, I’m eyeing the ANA limited edition one but they mark up the price so much and it hurts.

    Got the same ceramic tumbler here in the PH last week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

