Fish Sticks, a follow up

SUCCESS!

My inspiration post last week was baked fish sticks. And they were a huge success with my daughter. She loved them. She ate all three sticks as pictured above, and some of the vegetables. And she wanted some more!

These are quite easy to make. I used cream dory – next time I’ll try tilapia – and did the standard flour, egg, and seasoned breadcrumbs for breading. The breadcrumbs were seasoned with garlic, paprika, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese. They were baked, and though they offered a different kind of crunchiness as opposed to fried ones, they suited my daughter just fine.

This is definitely going into my list of standby recipes for when I run out of lunch/dinner ideas for my daughter.

One thought on “Fish Sticks, a follow up

Leave a Reply

