Review: Snoe Beauty Rouge Deluxe Lipstick in Vintage Rose

This lipstick was part of my Snoe Beauty mini-haul from last month and I never got around to using and reviewing it until now. I’ve mentioned it time and again, but let me say it one more time: I need to more consciously use the cosmetics that I buy and not just stow them away!

Nevertheless, I’m happy to have found this brand which, I’m proud to say, is Philippine-made. They have an extensive cosmetics line but so far, I’ve only had the opportunity to try their Rouge Deluxe Complete Lip Care lipstick in Vintage Rose.

Snoe Rouge Deluxe is an oil-infused rich and creamy lip color in the season’s hottest hues. It will hydrate, nourish, and revitalize lips. While delivering long-lasting color, this product works to smoothen and soften the lips, making your pout extra kissable. Edited to only the most fashionable shades, it’s impossible to pick just one.

Buttery Crème Finish. Rich Color. Complete lip care Argan. Sunflower. Macadamia. Grape seed. Avocado. Rosehips.

Vintage Rose is a medium red shade with warm undertones. It doesn’t have any sheen or sparkle to it. It’s the kind of shade that would look good on most women. It doesn’t stand out – it’s not a pop of bright color – but that makes it perfect as an everyday lipstick.

On my lips, it comes across as a slightly redder version of my natural lip color. It is opaque, offering good coverage after one or two coats – good news for me and my unevenly colored lips! The finish is creamy, though I was disappointed that I didn’t get the buttery finish at all. I was expecting more “slip” to it as it does have quite a number of oils, butters, and waxes in the ingredients list.

Although this is a hydrating lipstick, I would recommend using a lip balm as an underlayer (or the Snoe Beauty Beso Balm, as per the directions on the box). This would help avoid highlighting lip lines, which the product – when worn alone – seems to do. But the good news is that it does a good job of keeping my lips moisturized; no chapping at all when I wore this lipstick.

What I liked:

  • Not expensive (PHP399)
  • Good color payoff
  • Moisturizing (didn’t dry my lips out)
  • Cream finish without any sparkle

What I didn’t like / can be improved:

  • Staying power
  • Lack of “slip” despite promising a buttery finish
  • Highlights lip lines – need to have a layer of balm underneath

What do you think of Snoe Beauty Rouge Deluxe Lipstick in Vintage Rose? Share your thoughts below!

Related articles:

7 thoughts on “Review: Snoe Beauty Rouge Deluxe Lipstick in Vintage Rose

    • Hmm, good catch! I almost didn’t see the “methyl paraben” in the ingredients list. I’m going to contact the company to clarify 🙂

      • Here’s their response. I just received it now 🙂

        Snoe Beauty via gmail.com

        The original samples (as per r&D) had parabens. There was a mistake in the printing of the packaging but methyl paraben was deleted from the formula because we wanted the formulation Paraben free. The new boxes have already been corrected. 🙂 Sorry about this but this information was disseminated at our Blogger’s event.

  1. I like the way you explained “Review: Snoe Beauty Rouge Deluxe Lipstick in Vintage Rose”. Great information you’ve provided us with here. Thanks so much for sharing. Nice site too…

Leave a Reply

