Cheeseburger Casserole, a followup

Last week my inspiration post (which, given my intent of finding food that my toddler daughter will like, I’m thinking of renaming to Challenge post) was for cheeseburger casserole, which is an ingenious combination of cheeseburger filling with pasta. I happen to like both, and I’m hoping my daughter will, too.

I followed Gina of SkinnyTaste.com’s recipe which makes enough for 9 servings – or in my case, 6 small ramekins and 1 small casserole dish. I didn’t add the pickles although I love them, as I wasn’t sure if my daughter will like them, so I’m planning to serve them on the side.

I’d have to agree with Gina that the addition of mushroom or bacon (or both!) would make this dish even more fantastic.

My husband likes the casserole, though suggested a little more salt and pepper; he also preferred a bechamel sauce instead of the cheddar, though I told him that that would have made a lasagna casserole, not a cheeseburger one.

My daughter liked the noodles and cheese, but she didn’t care too much for the ground beef.

Overall, I will probably make this again, but it will be more for my husband. 🙂

Leave a Reply

