Unboxing: BDJ Box May 2013 (Fun Fresh and Fierce)

After much deliberation, I subscribed to BDJ Box’s May box. Here’s what I got…

A side view of the box shows that the box is full – a promising sign!

The box contains stickers and product cards. Look at all that color!

 

 

First set of products are from Garnier. This set alone more than compensates for the monthly cost of the box (PHP480). It contains an exfoliating scrub, whitening cream, whitening peeling cream, anti-imperfection cooling roll-on, a self-heating mask and a lightening peel-off mask. Of all these, I’m interested to try the masks (good thing my last batch of Etude House facial masks have already run out) as well as the roll-on.

The second set of products is from Maybelline. Not too excited about this one though. I’ve had the lip balm before and I didn’t like it (made my lips chappier). The lipstick, while a lovely coral, doesn’t suit me at all. And I got the eyeshadow set in gray which I don’t wear. Oh, well.

The last set is composed of four sample vials of Ralph Lauren perfumes, representing different personalities or moods. I already have the #1 courtesy of GlamourBox, but a complete set is just great.

Obviously, this box is worth the PHP480 investment. BDJ promises that you’ll get products that are worth three times the subscription cost, and they deliver on that. Of the items in this overflowing box (and by the way, after unpacking it I couldn’t repack it the way it was originally – kudos to the team for their packing efficiency!), I’m looking forward to trying the perfumes and the Garnier products. The one thing I noticed is that BDJ boxes seem to favor mainstream brands as of late – the last boxes featured Shiseido and L’oreal, for example. These are products you can buy at the mall, although of course I’m getting them at a fraction of the cost. I suppose I’m hoping that my beauty box subscriptions will introduce me to brands that, normally, 1) I don’t have access to, 2) wouldn’t think of buying, or 3) would never have heard of.

Did you get the BDJ Box May 2013 box? Let me know what you think!

Visit the BDJ Box official website, or follow them on Facebook or Twitter.

Leave a Reply

